CEFAG program

Since its founding, the FNEGE’s main mission has been to improve the quality of all French educational programs in business administration. Since the beginning, the FNEGE has promoted the training and development of future professors and researchers, in order to ensure the renewal of the teaching faculty in universities and business schools (grandes écoles).

In this context, the CEFAG (European center for advanced management education) constitutes an advanced doctoral program in business administration, which offers candidates – who are selected at the national level – the opportunity to develop their knowledge and aptitudes for research and publication.

Since 1986, CEFAG has become a fully-fledged network with more than 560 “Cefagiens” (alumni of the program) who exchange ideas and knowledge with each other long after the training program.

Objective 1

Integrate doctoral students within a program that acts as a "thesis accelerator".

Objective 2

Supplement the work done in laboratories and doctoral schools on the PhD thesis as well as on the development of future publications.

Objective 3

Foster professional growth and exchanges with eminent professors in a context completely devoted to research and learning to become a professor/researcher, through discussions and collective workshops.

Objective 4

Offer openings, either internationally by supporting a project to work and study abroad, or by supporting cross-disciplinary undertakings.

CEFAG program phases

  • Seminar 1: Construction of the thesis.
  • Seminar 2: Academic publishing –  the visible and less visible aspects.
  • Seminar 3: Professions in the management sciences and a career as a professor/researcher.
  • Research study period abroad.


Selection criteria

  • Must hold a master’s degree (or equivalent diploma) and be enrolled in a doctorate in management science (preferably in second year) at a French doctoral school.
  • Written and oral proficiency in French.

Les ateliers de Thésée, network of PhD Student

Supported by the FNEGE and created along with the CEFAG more than 30 years ago, its goal is to help creating a pool of young researchers. The program helped over 500 PhD students.

Les ateliers de Thésée” helps CEFAG alumni, but also professors, to meet and exchange about their work.

The board comprises of the following members :

Christelle AUBERT HASSOUNI (ESCP Business School) : PresidentSandra RENOU (École Polytechnique – Université Gustave Eiffel) : Vice-PresidentLucie DENIS (iaelyon School of Management) : Communication ManagerFabienne PEREZ (CERGAM IAE d’Aix) : Project ManagerLucie CORTAMBERT (IDRAC Business School) : Project ManagerMargaux VALES (IAE Lille) : Treasurer

ARNAUD Quentin – Université de Montpellier

BABIN Michael – Université de Technologie de Troyes

DE LAMBALLERIE Edith – Université Paris Dauphine

DESTOUMIEUX Ludivine – TSM – Université Toulouse I Capitole

DOTTO Sara – IAE Paris – Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne

MESCHI Manon – IAE Nice – Université Côte-d’Azur

NORTIER Edwige – Université Paris Dauphine

SANTANA CORCHUELO David – TSM – Université Toulouse I Capitole

STOICA Tatiana – BETA / Université de Lorraine

TAYLOR Danielle – Université Grenoble Alpes

AUBERT HASSOUNI Christelle – ESCP / Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne

BAELEN Nicolas – IAE Clermont Auvergne

BASSITE Sarah – Université Côte-d’Azur

DEBRU Romain – Université Grenoble Alpes

DENIS Lucie – Université Jean Moulin Lyon III

DULON Marine – IAE Aix-Marseille / CERGAM

MADELAINE Alexandre – HEC Paris

MESSELMANI Sayma – IAE Aix-Marseille

SCHOONEJANS Alice – Université Paris Dauphine

STEUX Chloé – Ecole des Mines ParisTech


TOUSSAINT Camille – Ecole Polytechnique

VALES Margaux – Université de Bourgogne

VAN WEEREN Michelle – Université Paris Dauphine

BATTISTELLI Matthieu – Ecole Polytechnique

BENNIS Chaïmae – ESCP Europe

BREUILLOT Angélique – IREGE, IAE Savoie Mont-Blanc

CASTRO HERRERA Diana – TSM – Université Toulouse I Capitole

CORTAMBERT Lucie – Université Paris Dauphine

DESVEAUD Kathleen – TSM – Université Toulouse I Capitole

GOUREVITCH Sophie – ESCP Europe / Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne

HERAL Mireille – Université de Montpellier

KANAAN Nour – Université Paris Dauphine

KOCHURA Oleksandra – TSM – Université Toulouse I Capitole

PEREZ Fabienne – IAE Aix-Marseille

RENOU Sandra – Ecole Polytechnique

VACQUIER Romain – Université Paris Dauphine

WIART Lucie – Université de Lille

Candidater pour le programme

Network News

18 July 2024

Management en Séries – Saison 3

18 July 2024

10ème colloque de l’ARIMHE

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter !

(*) Champs obligatoires